The Shoobie Doo Philosophy

 (Go to Itunes)


This is the third album of a cd trilogy .
The first (The Mysterious Disappearance Of Mr.Garner) is a re-release of my debut album "We Gotta Stop Meeting Like This" (under the pseudonym Chris Garner).
The second (From The Dutchbin) is a compilation of outtakes and demos from 1984 till 1994.
The songs on this album were recorded in 1995.
"Crazy" was already to be heard on the album"Songbook 2" (EMI Production Music.) , and some of the songs have already been released by other artists.
For me, listening to these tracks after all those years brings back the fun and the good times Mirko and I had during those sessions, and I’m happy to be able to share some of this with you, the listener, today.



01 Tell It Like It Is 3:54
02 Easy On Yourself 3:43
03 Crazy 2:50
04 Back Of The Wild 4:17
05 If You Go 3:16
06 Don’t Wanna Feel That Way 4:33
07 Just Tonight 4:13
08 Cilio 3:35
09 She Ain’t No Liar 2:38
10 Shake That Brain 3:26
11 Woman Is A Magical Word 4:18
12 Are You Ready 2:20



Produced By Nick Oosterhuis.
Arranged By Nick Oosterhuis & Mirko Michalzik.
Recorded 1995 @ Eject Studio, Germany.

Nick Oosterhuis: Vocal, Grand Piano, Hammond B3 Organ, Rhodes, Keys, Acoustic & Electric Guitars.
Mirko Michalzik : Drums, Bass, Acoustic & Electric Guitars , Backup vocals.
Peter Jobman: Saxophone, Backup Vocals.
Keith Ellis: Ad libs on Back Of The Wild.

All songs written by Nick Oosterhuis except (1,9,11) written by Nick Oosterhuis & Mirko Michalzik and (2,4)written by Nick Oosterhuis & Keith Ellis.

All songs published by Eject Music Publishing Company except
(2) published by Eject Music and JTC Music.
(3) published by EMI Publishing.

Cover Painting by Johannes Saurer.
Artwork by Ulrike Albers.
Photos by Elisabeth Axmann & Ilone Leenaerts.

Logo: Marten Moolenaar.